Recipe #19: Braised Beef and Eggplant Cous Cous

I’ve never had to look back at a recipe so many times for ANY dish I’ve EVER made… I kept wondering, “Did I forget something? Did I miss a step?”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For all my excitement to cook this dish, it was surprisingly short-lived. I was disappointed that the flavour wasn’t more… memorable. After labouring for hours over it, I’d hoped it would taste less like a simple stew and more exotic; something different from the day to day!

The sweet, crisp coleslaw we used to top this dish ended up being its only salvation.

While I’m glad we tried it, I’m not sure we’ll be trying it again any time soon!


One comment


Leave a Reply

