Lasagna : Food as Hospitality

Lasagne just seems to be the perfect ‘welcome to my home’ dish. It’s hearty as it’s made up of layers and layers of meat, cheese and veggies; it’s warm as it’s been baking for quite a while and usually served straight from the oven! It just says “I’ve been slaving all day over a hot stove BUT you’re worth all the effort it takes!’

It’s also quite easy to ‘accessorize’- a couple slices of garlic bread and a green salad go perfectly with lasagne. Not only do the flavours work together perfectly, but altogether they create quite a lovely looking plate!

Although I’ve tried a couple different lasagne recipes, and even tried my own, I still haven’t settled on a favourite. I’m wiiiiide open for suggestions though and I’m hoping some of you guys can help me out! Suggest a lasagne recipe and we’ll even feature it on sistersizzle!

Otherwise, what’s your ‘go-to’ dish for welcoming people home?


5 comments


Leave a Reply

