A Bachelorette’s Dinner

… or breakfast, or lunch 🙂

Sometimes, the time, motivation and ingredients needed to compose an elaborate meal are lacking. When I find myself in these situations (and it does happen often), I reach for recipes that have 5 or less ingredients. One such recipe is a small cheesy rice dish that is both fun to look at and tasty!

First I place some rice in a bowl (made with a rice cooker of course ;))  

Next, I add bits and pieces of cheese over the rice. Grating is sometimes done but that means I have to clean my grater 🙂

Microwave for 30 seconds

Garlic and Onion  powder come next followed by red pepper flakes and black pepper  – this step can be done before microwaving

Warm Dinner is ready – perfect for a rainy day.

Sometimes I add some meat and vegetables to the dish but the bottom line is that I am done in 15 minutes or less.

What dead simple dish do you prepare when there is little time?


3 comments

  1. Please add some equally easy to thaw mixed vegetables. That way you will have all the food groups. Cutting up a few ready to eat sausages and mixing that in would make things even healthier. Try it….no stress eating.

  2. Pingback: Recipe #11 : Cottage Fries « The Sisterhood of the Sizzling Pans

  3. Pingback: Happy New Year from SisterSizzle! « The Sisterhood of the Sizzling Pans


Leave a Reply

